New mayors in Elysian and Morristown

Jay M. Schneider

New mayors have been elected in Elysian and Morristown Tuesday, Nov. 6. Tom McBroom has been elected the Elysian Mayor, receiving 145 votes. Pat Nusbaum received 127 votes and Shawn Anderson received 78 votes. In Morristown, Tony Lindahl was elected mayor with 182 votes. Kurt Wolf received 156 votes and Rick Vollbrecht received 97 votes. The WEM building bond was approved by a wide margin, with 1955 people voting for the $19.3 million dollar bond and 1,154 voting against. In Waterville, Al Schmidtke remains the mayor, and David Wollin and Roy McIntyre remain the city council members. Kevin Taaffe will return as the Kilkenny mayor. Tanya Holicky edged Jeff Baldwin for the city council position. Brett Mason, Pam Simonette, and Lance Wetzel will return to Le Sueur County positions.


Suel Printing Company

Copyright © Suel Printing Company
All Rights Reserved
200 Main St E
New Prague, MN 56071

Phone: 952-758-4435
Fax: 952-758-4135

Latest articles

Mon, 07/15/2019 - 9:27am
Fri, 07/12/2019 - 6:13pm
Fri, 07/12/2019 - 8:27am

If you would like to receive a FREE digital edition with a paid print subscription please call 952-758-4435.